‘Tis the season to love fashion…

Yes, it’s september.
Do I hear a Yay?

This is our glimpse into what fashions will be trickling through to the high street next spring.
Most excitingly, today is the first day of London Fashion Week.
An eclectic show of brave and unique designers who stretch the creative boundaries.

And once again, I’m viewing from my computer screen. Having to wait for the lucky to upload their pictures. My dream is to be there one day myself. I’m not going to be unrealistic, the BROW would be just as amazing!

So who will my mouse be taking me to first?
Burberry Prorsum, Christopher Kane, Erdem (who can resist their prints?), Jonathan Saunders, Mark Fast (amazing the things he can do with knitwear), Meadham Kirchoff (crazy yet wonderful!) and Richard Nicholl to name a few (I’ve been obsessed with his collections ever since my textile A level where he inspired almost all of my projects.)

So how about New York Fashion Week?
Well here’s a couple of pieces that encapsulate the collections I loved…

20120914-220810.jpg

The wonderful Jason Wu and his 1930’s boudoir twist.

20120914-220948.jpg

Diane Von Furstenberg and some amazing bright colour blocking. Perfect for S/S!

20120914-215633.jpg

Carolina Herrera showed some beautiful shirt and short combinations with strong and/or embellished collars.

And now, to wait with bated breath until we can see the London collections!

Leave a Reply

